Hunton & Arrathorne Community Primary School Full Governing Body Structure 2024/25

Name of Governor	Governor Category	Date of Appointment	Date term of office expires / leaving date	Appointing Body	Business and pecuniary interests.	% Attendance at meetings (2023-24)	Responsibilities
Andrea Peacock (Chair of Governors)	Co-opted	07.07.22	06.07.26	Governing Board	None	100% 9/9	 Chair History RE Finance
Dee Lynn (Vice Chair of Governors)	Co-opted	21.05.19 21.05.23	20.05.23 20-05.27	Governing Board	None	100% 9/9	 Vice Chair Geography Looked After Children Wellbeing
Sam Donaldson (Headteacher)	Staff	n/a	n/a	n/a	None	100% 9/9	
Beverly Smeeton	Co-opted	16.01.20 16.01.24	15.01.24 15.01.28	Governing Board	None	100% 9/9	 EYFS Single Equalities Wellbeing Early Career Teacher (ETC)
Gail Easterbrook	Co-opted	01.12.22	30.11.26	Governing Board	None	78% 7/9	 Health & Safety Music Finance
Louise Wyatt	LA Governor	07.12.17 13.01.22 07.07.22	06.12.21 12.01.26 06.07.26	Governing Board, (Nominated by LA)	None	78% 7/9	SafeguardingSENDComputing
Vicky Jobling	Parent	06.10.23	05.10.27	Parents	None	78% 7/8	MathsMFLArt & Design
Emma Sayers	Parent	20.05.24	19.05.28	Parents	None	100% 1/1	 Sport Premium PE English
Philip Morgan	Parent	05.06.24	04.06.28	Parents	None	100% 1/1	Science Design & Technology
Gavin Cope	Staff	02.01.22	01.01.26	Staff	None	100% 9/9	
Julie Doyle	Clerk to Go		N/A			-	
Previous Governors f							
Lawren Walker	Parent	09.10.20	08.10.24	Parents	None	20% 1/4	
Luke Dodington	Parent	16.11.21	23.05.24	Parents	None	63% 5/8	

Instrument of Governance 1 Headteacher 1 Staff Governor 3 Parent Governors 1 LA Governor 4 Co-opted Governors

Hunton & Arrathorne FGB Meetings Schedule 2024-25						
AUTUMN TERM						
Thursday 12 th September 2024	5.00pm					
Thursday 17 th October 2024	5.00pm					
Thursday 5 th December 2024	5.00pm					
SPRING TERM						
Thursday 16 th January 2025	5.00pm					
Thursday 6 th March 2025	5.00pm					
SUMMER TERM						
Thursday 24 th April 2025	5.00pm					
Thursday 22 nd May 2025	5.00pm					
Thursday 10 th July 202	5.00pm					

Committees/Panels				
Staff Discipline Committee/Panel	Andrea Peacock, Dee Lyn, Beverly			
	Smeeton			
	(reserve Louise Wyatt)			
Staff Discipline Appeals				
Committee/Panel				
Exclusion Panel	Beverly Smeeton, Dee Lynn, Andrea			
	Peacock			
School Complaints Panel	Beverly Smeeton, Louise Wyatt, Dee Lynn			
HT Performance Management Panel	Louise Wyatt (*Dee Lynn)			

There are currently no separate committees of the Governing Board. There are currently no associate members.