Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

We are a member of the Bedale Cluster of schools and a member of the Swaledale Alliance.

Swaledale AllianceSwaledale Alliance

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Term and Holiday Dates

 Academic Year 2019/2020

2 September 2019, 6 January 2020, 20 April 2020, 19 June 2020 and 20 July 2020 are teacher training days. School is not open to pupils.

Term

Start Date

End Date

Autumn 2019 - first half term

Monday 2 September 2019 Friday 25 October 2019

Half term holiday

Monday 28 October 2019 Friday 1 November 2019
Autumn 2019 - second half term

Monday 4 November 2019

Friday 20 December 2019

Christmas holiday

Monday 23 December 2019 Friday 3 January 2020

Spring 2020 - first half term

Monday 6 January 2020 Friday 14 February 2020

Half term holiday

Monday 17 February 2020 Friday 21 February 2020

Spring 2020 - second half term

Monday 24 February 2020 Friday 3 April 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April 2020 Friday 17 April 2020

Summer 2020 - first half term

Monday 20 April 2020 Friday 22 May 2020

May bank holiday

Friday 8 May 2020  

Half term holiday

Monday 25 May 2020 Friday 29 May 2020
Summer 2020 - second half term

Monday 1 June 2020

Monday 20 July 2020

 

School term and holiday dates for academic year 2019-2020 printable version

 

 Academic Year 2020/2021

School term and holiday dates for academic year 2020-2021

2 extra teacher training dates to be confirmed

 

 

 

 A